New Podcast: World of Wonder with DJ CatSynth, Final Episode

My final show for the World of Wonder on San Francisco Community Radio aired last Thursday (10/10). The podcast is now online.

For a full playlist, please visit Spinitron.

It was a lot of fun to do this show for a year, but as my own musical work expands and other responsibilities continue, it is no longer sustainable. I hope to start a more modest podcast series next year, though, and don’t rule out returning the SF Community Radio in the future. Please visit SFCR’s website to find out more about the work they are doing and the great shows that will be continuing.

New Podcast: World of Wonder with DJ CatSynth, September 26, 2013

The latest, and second-to-last, episode of the World of Wonder is up and posted for your listening pleasure.

For a complete playlist, please visit Spinitron.

This show will be coming to an end soon, with a final show on October 10. It has been a great experience, but no longer sustainable given an increasingly frequent performance schedule, maintaining this site, and making sure to set aside enough time each week to take care of myself and Luna. It is possible that I will start up an independent podcast in 2014, so stay tuned…

World of Wonder with DJ CatSynth, February 28, 2013

The podcast of my most recent World of Wonder radio show is up!

Follow this link if the embedded version does not work for you.

A noisy electronic edition of the World of Wonder for February 28, 2013

0:00:00) Opening Chimes / Announcements
0:00:43) TaTE, Matador, Ph: 0439544574
0:08:50) Wildflowers, David Dunn, Four Electroacoustic Compositions (2002)
0:23:08) Sleepwalking, Pas/Hati Present: P.H.A.S.T.I., The Stage Of Sleep: A Metaphor For Torun (2011)
0:30:14) Announcements
0:31:10) Craterellus Cornucopioides, Horaflora, Craterellus Cornucopioides (2010)
0:49:50) epirex motor, Signal, robotron (2007)
0:54:07) Concert For Excalators Part 1, Thom Poe, Project>Soundwave (2004)
1:01:04) Station ID / Announcements
1:01:42) Ciat Demo As Rhapsodized SIDE A, Headboggle, Ciat Demo As Rhapsodized (2010)
1:18:16) Scene 21, Jurica Jelic, Jurica Jelic – Distant Memories (2012)
1:23:23) Universal, Kosma, Trip Hop & Jazz 4 (1998)
1:30:01) Sakae, Xinlisupreme, Murder Licence (2002)
1:32:43) Announcements
1:33:06) Night Town, Dewanatron, Irregular Hours, Vol. 1 (Live at Pierogi) (2010)
1:46:14) Okay Okay, Damero, Happy In Grey (2007)
1:51:13) Delta 6 (Hydrophonic), Experimental Audio Research, Phenomena 256 (1996)
1:59:36) Closing announcements